Poem: Benches

Benches… over looking daisies and flowing water…
Forgetting that of this land, I am someone elses’ daughter…
This moment is my country… these seconds are my land…
I am born a thousand times, when gently you hold my hand…

Benches… over looking daisies and flowing water…
I come to heal all the times my soul was a victim of slaughter
This moment is my salvation… these seconds are my last chance
I am free to sing, to love, to run, to dance

Benches… over looking daisies and flowing water…

Leave a Reply

